Contact Us

Please feel free to contact Taylor MacLellan Cochrane directly should you have any questions. You can reach us at:

Toll Free: 1-888-4-TMC-LAW
(1-888-486-2529)
Phone:

(902) 678-6156 Kentville

(902) 242-6156 Kingston

Main Fax:

(902) 678-6010

Property Fax: (902) 678-6082
Firm e-mail: lawfirm@tmclaw.com

Please note that sending a communication does not in and of itself create an attorney-client relationship. You should refrain from sending private and/or confidential information unitl an attorney-client relationship has been established.

Communication Information

Excellent communication between us is essential. Since much of our contact may be by phone we have developed the following communication guidelines which will assist us in providing high quality service to you.

It is important to the firm that we maintain prompt and productive communications with you. We also strive to minimize the frustrations of "telephone tag" or lost time on your part in waiting on return calls from our office. If any of the procedures outlined cause you concern, or special arrangements to contact you are required, please notify us immediately so that we can work out a mutually agreeable alternative plan.

  1. Telephone Conferencing Hours

    The firm's regular hours of operation are Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm. We will usually be available to take or return your calls during these same hours. Please remember that at times we will not be available during these hours due to trial, meetings, client-related matters, community service, lunch and other events. The firm has implemented an efficient system for taking messages and we will endeavour to return calls promptly. If we are unable to return your call please be assured that someone from the firm will return your call within twenty-four hours. Should your call go unanswered we would appreciate your calling back and letting the message taker know when you originally left the message and that your original call has not yet been returned. The main Kentville Law Office number is 902-678-6156. The Yarmouth area number is 902-742-4360. The Kingston Branch Office number is 902-242-6156.  If you are outside the local area we can be reached via our toll free number, 1-888-4 TMC LAW (1-888-486-2529).
  2. Preparing for Telephone Conferences

    Before calling, you may wish to prepare a list of those matters you wish to address. If we are not available when you call, please share your list with an assistant so that we will be prepared for our discussion when we return your call thereby saving you money and both of us valuable time. Please remember that only lawyers can give legal advice and employees of our firm who are not lawyers do not give legal advice and should not be asked to do so. You may also want to have pen and paper available before calling in order to make notes during our telephone conferences. This provides a convenient reference source of our conversation and of important dates, advice or instructions we may give you.
  3. Emergencies

    If your call is urgent and we are unavailable, please explain what the emergency involves to the person answering your call. Someone will take or return your call as soon as possible.
  4. Your Telephone Numbers

    Please leave your telephone number each time you leave a message. Although this information is in your case file having it on the phone message assists us in returning calls as quickly as possible. When leaving a message it would also be appreciated if you would let us know if we may call you during evening hours or on the weekends and at what numbers when unavoidable circumstances do not allow us to return your call during business hours or if we need to contact you on an urgent basis.
  5. Voicing Your Concerns

    We are very proud of our excellent and professional legal staff and feel sure you will enjoy working with them. If you have a concern regarding our lawyer/client relationship or are less than completely satisfied with our firm for any reason, please notify us directly and immediately. If for some reason you are not comfortable informing us of such matters directly please contact Katherine L. Hanks, C.I.M., P.Mgr., C.Mgr., our Operations Manager, or Terry D. Kelly, our Managing Partner, either will be able to listen to your concern and respond appropriately.
  6. Improving Our Telephone Conferencing

    Please let us know if you have any suggestions on how we can improve upon our telephone service or if you have any concerns or complaints regarding our handling of your calls ~ positive feedback is also welcome!
  7. Alternative Means of Communicating

    • FAX: In addition to contacting us by phone we can also be reached by fax at (902) 678-6010. When communicating by fax please be sure to address the cover page to a specific person's attention so that it reaches us without delay. Information concerning property transactions can be faxed directly to (902) 678-6082.
    • Electronic Mail: If you are a current or ongoing client of the firm you should discuss with your lawyer the potential risks of lack of confidentiality in using the internet for email communication. If you are not a current or ongoing client then your communication to the firm or a lawyer of the firm by email DOES NOT CREATE A SOLICITOR/CLIENT RELATIONSHIP and we can offer NO ASSURANCE OF CONFIDENTIALITY regarding any unsolicited information sent by you. Electronic mail (e-mail) is not always instantaneous. If you are forwarding an urgent communication by electronic mail please be sure to phone or fax and alert us in case it does not arrive as quickly as expected. Please refer to the following directory for the appropriate personal e-mail address:

Lawyer Directory

Legal Team
Name Position E-mail Ext.  
Bob Morrison Senior Partner morrison@tmclaw.com 227  
Jeffrey D. Silver Partner jsilver@tmclaw.com 226  
Terry D. Kelly Managing Partner kelly@tmclaw.com 229  
Plamen Petkov Partner petkov@tmclaw.com 228  
Jonathan G. Cuming Partner cuming@tmclaw.com 234  
Charles V. Warren Partner warren@tmclaw.com 233  
Marc P. Comeau Partner comeau@tmclaw.com 277  
Tyler C. Pulley Associate pulley@tmclaw.com 223  
Chyrstal L. Penney Associate penney@tmclaw.com 246  
Lindsay T.M. Cuvilier Associate cuvilier@tmclaw.com 250  
Katelyn L.M. Morton Associate katelyn.morton@tmclaw.com 222  
LoganJ.B. Grant Associate grant@tmclaw.com 261  

 

Staff Directory

Operations Team
Name Position E-mail Ext.
Katherine Hanks Operations Manager

hanks@tmclaw.com

235
Denise Hennessey Reception Kentville hennessey@tmclaw.com 0
Tammi Lloyd Accounting Clerk lloyd@tmclaw.com 271
Ashley Smith Reception Kentville smith@tmclaw.com 276
Susan Hayter Reception Kingston hayter@tmclaw.com 225
Alyx Boulard Reception Kentville boulard@tmclaw.com 276
Property Team
Name Position E-mail Ext.
JoAnne Scotney, Supervisor Property Paralegal scotney@tmclaw.com 242
Darryl Dolliver Property Paralegal dolliver@tmclaw.com 241
Judy Morine Property Paralegal morine@tmclaw.com 249
Cindy Hemeon Property Assistant hemeon@tmclaw.com 243
Cathy Patton-Chisholm Title Searcher patton-chisholm@tmclaw.com 251
Katelyn Hill Property Paralegal hill@tmclaw.com 269
Katrina Godwin Propety Paralegal kgodwin@tmclaw.com 230
Amanda Cagliesi Property Paralegal cagliesi@tmclaw.com 231
Triena Bishop Propety Assistant bishop@tmclaw.com 284
Susan Lawrence Title Searcher lawrence@tmclaw.com 251
Andrea Pothier Propety Paralegal pothier@tmclaw.com 272
Commercial Remedies Team
Name Position E-mail Ext.
Loretta Wagner-Coleman Paralegal Supervisor Atlantic wagner-coleman@
tmclaw.com
232
Shelley Godwin Mortgage Enforcement Paralegal NS godwin@tmclaw.com 260
Cathy Jones Mortgage Enforcement Paralegal NB, NL jones@tmclaw.com 275
Vanessa Duprey Mortgage Enforcement Paralegal NS, NB, NL duprey@tmclaw.com 274
Amy Kohler-Junkin Mortgage Enforcement Paralegal Atlantic Deficiencies& Judgments kohler-junkin@tmclaw.com 272
Darryl Dolliver Property Paralegal Atlantic Listings and Sales dolliver@tmclaw.com 241
Courtney MacAulay Mortgage Enforcement Paralegal NS, NB, NL, PEI macaulay@tmclaw.com 245
Wills and Estate Team
Name Position E-mail Ext.
Robin Morton Probate Paralegal morton@tmclaw.com 270
Pauline Burrell Wills Assistant burrell@tmclaw.com 247
Triena Bishop Wills/Property Assistant bishop@tmclaw.com 284
Corporate Team
Name Position E-mail Ext.
Kimberley MacEachern Corporate Paralegal maceachern@tmclaw.com 240
Terra Aston Corporate Paralegal aston@tmclaw.com 224
Ashley Phelan Corporate Assistant phelan@tmclaw.com 248
Litigation and Family Law Team
Name Position E-mail Ext.
Susan Hayter Family / Assistant/Paralegal hayter@tmclaw.com 225
Amanda Cagliesi Family / Litigation Paralegal cagliesi@tmclaw.com 231
Amanda Young Litigation Assistant/Paralegal ayoung@tmclaw.com 282

We value your having entrusted us to represent you and intend to provide you with efficient and excellent service. Thank you for having given us the opportunity to serve you. -- Taylor MacLellan Cochrane

Contact Us

Kentville Office / Mailing Address:
50 Cornwallis Street
Kentville, NS
Canada
B4N 2E4

Kingston Office:
643 Main Street
Kingston, NS
Canada

t: 902.678.6156 Kentville
t: 902.242.6156 Kingston
f: 902.678.6010
Toll Free: 1-888-4-TMC-LAW

 

Operations Team

 

Terry D. Kelly , Managing Partner

Katherine Hanks, C.I.M., P.Mgr.,C.Mgr. Operations Manager

Tammi Lloyd,

Operations/Accounting Assistant

Denise Hennessey, Receptionist Kentville Office

Ashley Smith, Receptionist Kentville Office

Susan Hayter Receptionist/Paralegal

Kingston Office